‘Tis the Season to be Ready

In the spirit of AP testing, I decided to take a break from this joyous season and share my awesome words of wisdom. This is only my second blog and I’m trying to understand how everything works. I know my last one wasn’t great, but I’m tryin’.

So since this time of year does tend to be a crazy one and everyone is running around stressing out over finals and AP or IB tests, I thought I would try my best to help fellow students out. I, with the help of my friends who are way smarter than me, have found a small collection of books that can super duper really help you with knowing the facts simply and quickly, or helping you with techniques for each individual test.

Such an example is that I’m taking AP U.S. History this year, and so I read (and am re-reading a million times) a book that has been my savior.

This is one of the best things that can happen to you

Some of you may already know about these books that are part of the Crash Course series-type thing. But for those of you who don’t already know and need all the help they can get, I highly recommend these books. They have them for every subject like AP Biology, AP Chemistry, AP World History. Name an AP class and they have it.

And inside there are these little “test tips” that are also super helpful because it talks about strategies, or it says to focus on something more than something else. It’s made up of previous AP tests that have been released, and the authors are teachers of these subjects.

So the lesson is this: these people know exactly what they’re talking about.

I have found these books profoundly helpful in studying, especially when you’re cramming and every subject is just a need-to-know basis. This literally has everything you need to know. There are little nuggets of information in this U.S. History book that made up at least five questions on my last test.

So if you already know these books and already have them, then good for you. You know exactly what you’re doing.

Good Luck on finals and AP/IB tests everyone!!!  Happy studies 🙂

Mahoney_hunger games meme_finals

One comment

  1. Mahoney, I totally agree that these study books help. Another good review guide is the APUSH Amsco Review Book. A lot of my friends say that this helped them tremendously. Your blogging is awesome! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *